Center for Employment Education
Training Application Only (Not for Road Tests)
Course Requested: Select the course from the Drop Down menu below.
Select Course Date if known:
Enter course start time if known:
STUDENT CONTACT INFORMATION:
Have you ever had a DWI or DUI conviction?
If yes, Date of conviction (MM/DD/YYYY):
STUDENT PERSONAL INFORMATION:
You must have a clean valid Driver License for a minimum of one year to obtain a CDL.
For the 6-week Basic Driver CDL A course, you are required to provide a copy of your Alaska Driver Lifetime History from State of Alaska DMV. It will be reviewed by the CEE Administration Office prior to enrollment.
***Suitable clothing required for all classes***
In order to be employed as a commercial driver, a DOT Medical Exam is required by State and Federal law for all CDL applicants.
ALL APPLICANTS WANTING TO OBTAIN A COMMERCIAL DRIVERS LICENSE
MUST OBTAIN A DOT MEDICAL EXAMINERS CERTIFICATE AS REQUIRED BY FMCSR PRIOR TO TRAINING.
I hereby, understand that I must provide a current DOT Medical Examiners Certificate to finalize my registration for any Commercial Driving Course.
Do you have back or knee injuries?
A drug screen is mandatory in the trucking industry. Do you consent to a drug screen?
In the two years prior to this training, have you had a verified POSITIVE DOT Drug and/or Alcohol test?
If yes, are you in a SAP?
If you answered yes, you will be contacted to provide documentation of current participation or completion of SAP to determine eligibility.
COMPLETE THIS SECTION FOR DRIVER TRAINING COURSES ONLY
By selecting the SUBMIT button, I certify that I am the applicant applying for the course and the information provided in this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.
I have read and understand the Course Scheduling and Cancellation policy explained below.
Commercial Learners Permits (CLP) must be held for 14 days after date of issue before a road skills exam can be performed.
ALL STUDENTS ARE REQUESTED TO PRE-PAY AND PRE-REGISTER.
Full payment is required prior to the start of the course per school policy. See brochure for details.
A full refund will only be issued with a minimum 5 business day’s notice of cancellation.
CEE reserves the right to cancel or reschedule classes.
(Limited space available)
COURSE SCHEDULING AND CANCELLATION POLICY
Scheduled courses may be canceled due to nonparticipation or at the discretion of CEE.
If a student cancels, the following fee schedule will apply:
● Commercial Vehicle Class A-B-C Road Skills Exam:
CEE will collect the commercial road skills exam fee of $200.00 at the time of scheduling (relinquished upon appointment cancellation/changes of appointments less than 5 business days in advance).
Commercial Motor Vehicle Road Skills Exam (using CEE vehicle) Vehicle Charge: Anchorage and Fairbanks $550.00 (which includes road skills exam fee). There is a $200.00 deposit due at time of scheduling (relinquished upon appointment cancellation/changes of appointments less than 5 business days in advance).
All driving courses: There is a $500.00 deposit due at the time of enrollment. Cancellations and/or refunds will apply according to our school catalog policies. Payment in full must be made a minimum of 10 days prior to the start of course, unless otherwise indicated in enrollment paperwork.
● Personal Vehicle Class D Road Skills Exam:
There is a non-refundable test fee of $100.00 due at the time of scheduling.
Fees & Tuition may vary for training outside Anchorage or Fairbanks areas.
Note: Driving courses and Road Tests are by appointment only and scheduled through our Administrative office, they cannot be made online. Please complete the application and our staff will contact you for available appointments.
License Expiration Date (MM/DD/YYYY)
CLP Issue Date (MM/DD/YYYY)
CLP Expiration Date (MM/DD/YYYY)
All individuals with a Commercial Learners Permit (CLP) or Commercial Driver License (CDL) must be registered in the FMCSR Drug & Alcohol Clearinghouse. Are you registered?
A Limited Query in the FMCSR Drug & Alcohol Clearinghouse is required for all drivers subject to drug and alcohol testing under 49 CFR Part 382. Do you consent to a Limited Query?
Any additional information we may need such as Funding provider, employer sponsor, etc.
NOTE: If you are applying for the 6-week Basic Driver CDL A course. What Teamster apprenticeship program are you applying for?
SELECT ONE FROM DROP DOWN
SELECT ONE FROM DROP DOWN